Pages in topic:   [1 2] >
How is your translation experience working with Mac?
Thread poster: Lotte Bulckens
Lotte Bulckens
Lotte Bulckens  Identity Verified
Local time: 10:33
Member (2007)
English to Dutch
+ ...
Mar 5, 2013

Hello everybody,

I am thinking of buying a new computer. One of the options I am considering is a Mac cumputer (either MacBook Pro or an iMac) but I have never worked with Apple before and wanted to know more about compatibility of Trados 2007/Trados Studio 2009 and Microsoft Office with the Mac computers. Does everything work fine? Are my clients going to notice any differences in the files I will deliver them?
Thanks for your time!
[Edited at 2013-03-05 15:14 GMT]
<
... See more
Hello everybody,

I am thinking of buying a new computer. One of the options I am considering is a Mac cumputer (either MacBook Pro or an iMac) but I have never worked with Apple before and wanted to know more about compatibility of Trados 2007/Trados Studio 2009 and Microsoft Office with the Mac computers. Does everything work fine? Are my clients going to notice any differences in the files I will deliver them?
Thanks for your time!
[Edited at 2013-03-05 15:14 GMT]

[Edited at 2013-03-05 15:15 GMT]
Collapse

Meta Arkadia
Meta Arkadia
Local time: 16:33
English to Indonesian
+ ...
Go Mac all the way Mar 5, 2013

And forget about Trados and things.

Cheers,

Hans

Meta Arkadia
Meta Arkadia
English to Indonesian
+ ...
A picture, not a 1,000 words Mar 5, 2013

http://content.screencast.com/users/hanstranslations/folders/Default/media/b92d7af2-2682-4cea-bbf1-6c0c556899c3/CT%20set%20up%2027%20inch.png

[Edited at 2013-03-06 13:21 GMT]

Giunia Totaro
Giunia Totaro  Identity Verified
French to Italian
+ ...
Mac forever Mar 5, 2013