Help me to increase my level in translation !
Thread poster: frenchstuden (X)
frenchstuden (X)
frenchstuden (X)
France
Local time: 11:41
French to English
+ ...
Oct 17, 2006

HI everybody. I'm a new memeber in this forum; I'm studying english in university and I would like to increase my level in translation class (from French to English and English to French).
Have you got any website to advise me about tarnslating (ressources of text with their commentary of translation; general info about translating devices...).

Thanks a lot;

[Edited at 2006-10-17 21:59]

Viktoria Gimbe
Viktoria Gimbe  Identity Verified
Canada
Local time: 05:41
English to French
+ ...
Some resources Oct 17, 2006

Here is a link to two courses you can follow right on the site. They are hard to digest and you may need to read them several times to get anywhere with them, but they will be of much help once you are done chewing them.

http://www.logos.it/pls/dictionary/linguistic_resources.corso_traduzione_en?lang=en

You also may want to look
... See more
Here is a link to two courses you can follow right on the site. They are hard to digest and you may need to read them several times to get anywhere with them, but they will be of much help once you are done chewing them.

http://www.logos.it/pls/dictionary/linguistic_resources.corso_traduzione_en?lang=en

You also may want to look at the following link where you can find many interesting and helpful articles:

http://www.translationdirectory.com/article_index.htm

Finally, also take a look at this site, focusing mainly on terminology search, something important that gets often overlooked. You get tips and tricks on how to search efficiently and find parallel texts (useful for analysing other peoples' translations to learn from):

http://www.multilingual.ch/

Tanya Harvey Ciampi is also a member here and you can sometimes stumble upon her postings