Review translation - import target text from pdf?
Thread poster: Froken Fraken
Froken Fraken
Froken Fraken
Sweden
Apr 3, 2020

Hi, I'm a student and a complete newbie.

I need to review a translation and all I have are the source and target pdf files. Is it possible to use memoQ to be able to see the source text and the translated text side by side, segment by segment?

Thank you!

Andrzej Mierzejewski
Andrzej Mierzejewski  Identity Verified
Poland
Local time: 20:50
Polish to English
+ ...
How I do that Apr 4, 2020

Hi,
As far as I know, any CAT software (MemoQ included) is of no use for such job. Your task is only to review and make necessary corrections in the target file, not to translate the source text again.

I understand that your client wants to receive a corrected PDF file - yes or no?

If yes, you need a software capable of editing PDF files like e.g. Adobe Acrobat or several others. For the beginning you can use its free-of-charge trial version (check the restricti
... See more
Hi,
As far as I know, any CAT software (MemoQ included) is of no use for such job. Your task is only to review and make necessary corrections in the target file, not to translate the source text again.

I understand that your client wants to receive a corrected PDF file - yes or no?

If yes, you need a software capable of editing PDF files like e.g. Adobe Acrobat or several others. For the beginning you can use its free-of-charge trial version (check the restrictions).