Pages in topic:   [1 2] >
I have worked for this company for several years, but then something strange happens.
Thread poster: Geoffrey Adams
Geoffrey Adams
Geoffrey Adams
Germany
Local time: 15:16
German to English
Feb 19, 2020

Hello everybody,

I have been a member here for several years but this is my first post here. I have been working for a translation agency for several years and have until now had no problems with them. I have completed several hundred jobs for them, it has always been easy working with them and they have always paid correctly and in good time.
But today I had an unbelievable experience with them.

I had a job in Across (I know) where the vast majority of the sente
... See more
Hello everybody,

I have been a member here for several years but this is my first post here. I have been working for a translation agency for several years and have until now had no problems with them. I have completed several hundred jobs for them, it has always been easy working with them and they have always paid correctly and in good time.

I had a job in Across (I know) where the vast majority of the sentences were 75% or more fuzzy matches. The sentences were very similar to sentences that had already been accepted in the translation memory. The deadline was Tuesday afternoon. I completed and sent off the job on the Monday. I received no response to the confirmation email that I sent. Then this morning I receive a terse email stating that there were 876 terminology errors in the job I sent. These were nearly all sentences that had already been entered into the TM. Shortly afterwards the person stated that my fee would be cut by around 70%. The person had had nearly two full work days to discuss any issues with me but had not written anything.