Thread poster: Jana Teteris
Jana Teteris
Jana Teteris  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 17:52
Latvian to English
+ ...
Nov 22, 2006

I have been using Kaspersky AV for about 2 years and up until now everything has been fine. However, today it has been disconnecting every 20 minutes and a Windows message keeps appearing saying 'Kaspersky AV has encounted a problem and must close' (or something like that). I can only connect it by clicking on the message box that pops up saying 'restart programme'.

I use Windows XP professional and have the latest version of Kaspersky (6.0). I've run a full system scan, restarted
... See more
I have been using Kaspersky AV for about 2 years and up until now everything has been fine. However, today it has been disconnecting every 20 minutes and a Windows message keeps appearing saying 'Kaspersky AV has encounted a problem and must close' (or something like that). I can only connect it by clicking on the message box that pops up saying 'restart programme'.

I use Windows XP professional and have the latest version of Kaspersky (6.0). I've run a full system scan, restarted the computer several times......but can't rectify the problem. I downloaded the renewal licence a few months ago, so I imagine I can't just uninstall and reinstall the programme.

Any suggestions?

[Edited at 2006-11-22 23:52]
Collapse

Uldis Liepkalns
Uldis Liepkalns  Identity Verified
Latvia
Local time: 19:52
Member (2003)
English to Latvian
+ ...
Dear Jana Nov 23, 2006

had the came problem for a whole day today, Skyped with local representative chief of KAV, he told me it it was due to some faulty today's update (I kept receiving an error message that KAV cannot divide something with Zero)
The remedy (in Latvian) is here: www.antivirus.lv and go to the bottom.

... See more