Sophie Kinsella, be in touch with
Thread poster: Antonella DI FAZIO (X)
Antonella DI FAZIO (X)
Antonella DI FAZIO (X)
Local time: 00:36
English to Italian
+ ...
Nov 26, 2003

Hi everybody, I am an Italian translator and I love Sophie Kinsella books. I would like to contact Sophie (or probably her manager) to propose my translation service.
Anyone who knows how to contact this great and very nice author?
Thanks a lot!

ncfialho (X)
ncfialho (X)  Identity Verified
Local time: 23:36
German to Portuguese
+ ...
Editor Nov 26, 2003

Hi,

why not try to contact the Editor?

Good luck
Natália

Margaret Schroeder
Margaret Schroeder  Identity Verified
Mexico
Local time: 16:36
Spanish to English
+ ...
Check to see who the author thanked Nov 26, 2003

Here is a general tip for getting in touch with an author, which may or may not apply in your case. An author often includes an acknowledgment, in which she thanks all the people who helped her write the book and get it published. If she names her editor and/or literary agent, you can try contacting that person. An internet search should help you find the person's contact information.

Giovanni Guarnieri MITI, MIL
Giovanni Guarnieri MITI, MIL  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Member (2004)
English to Italian
Contact the agent... Nov 27, 2003

Giovanni

[Edited at 2003-11-27 09:47]

Antonella DI FAZIO (X)
Antonella DI FAZIO (X)
English to Italian
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
thanks everybody Nov 27, 2003

I will contact the editor!

giogi
giogi
Antonella, Nov 27, 2003

Antonella Di Fazio wrote:

Hi everybody, I am an Italian translator and I love Sophie Kinsella books. I would like to contact Sophie (or probably her manager) to propose my translation service.
Anyone who knows how to contact this great and very nice author?
Thanks a lot!